• White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle

    21st Annual GLAM Awards - The Art of Being Queer

    Writer: Katherine Lipp

    Photographer: Christopher Bogard

    New York City Celebrates Queer Nightlife at the 21st Annual Glam Awards

    Last Monday night, New York City’s best and brightest queer nightlife stars gathered at Sony Hall to celebrate another year of , blood and sequins.

    Hosted by Ru Paul’s Drag Race winner Bob the Drag Queen and current cast member Brita Filter, the 21st Annual Glam Awards featured nearly three hours of performances from talent spread across Manhattan and Brooklyn.

    Amidst blaring pop and cheeky dance numbers, awards went out to ecstatic and emotional (and occasionally weepy) winners. Newcomer Boudoir Lefleur took home several of the night’s top prizes, including Entertainer of the Year, Best Dance Performer, and Best Duo alongside her fellow artist, Kimmi Moore.

    Started in 1997, the awards have been run virtually single-handedly by veteran drag queen, Cherry Jubilee for more than twenty years. Cherry’s dedication has turned humble beginnings into a staple in the city’s LGBTQ community—a unique chance to recognize one another’s achievements in everything from drag to photography to bartending.

    Cherry, now considered a community hero, was emphatically thanked by a slew of winners, announcers and hosts throughout the night, giving new and old members alike the chance to cheer for her tireless efforts to shed much-deserved light on LGBTQ talent in New York.

    Check out our photos from the awards and the rest of the night’s winners below:

    Entertainer of the Year:

    Boudoir Lefleur (Winner)

    Brita Filter

    Jan Sport

    Jasmine Rice Labeija

    Honey Davenport

    Marti Gould Cummings

    Sherry Pie

    Tina Burner

    Breakthrough Artist:

    Audrey Phoenix

    Cissy Walken

    Kimmi Moore (Winner)



    Petti Cash

    Selma Nilla

    Skye Walker

    Best Party Promoter:

    Antonio Cedeno

    Daniel Nardicio (Winner)

    Phil Chanel

    Rify Royalty

    Shane Tate

    Shawn Paul Mazur & Mathieu Blue

    Yamil X

    Best Event Producer:

    Frankie Sharp (Winner)

    Jake Resincow

    Jim Silvestri


    Michael Bradley Block

    Susanne Bartsch

    Ty Sunderland

    Vincent Cooper

    Best DJ:


    Amber Valentine

    The Carry Nation (Nita Aviance & Will Automagic)

    Chauncey Dandridge

    Jclef (Winner)

    Nicky Boom Box

    Ty Sunderland

    Xavier Mazara

    Best Bar:

    Club Cumming (Winner)








    Best Bar Party:

    Beers & Bears at Rockbar

    Boys at Rebar

    Broadway Monday’s at Hardware

    Femme at Club Cumming (Winner)

    Queen at Industry

    Soaked at Therapy

    Spunk at Pieces

    Super Size Queen at Hardware

    Best Club:

    3 Dollar Bill (Winner)

    The Brooklyn Mirage


    Flash Factory

    House of Yes

    Le Bain


    Best Club Party:

    Battle Hymn at Flash Factor

    Dreamland at Dream Hotel (Winner)

    Hot Rabbit

    On Top at Le Bain


    Spunk at Monster

    Best Competition:

    Drag Wars


    Miss Hells Kitchen

    Miss Rockbar

    Polish The Queen (Winner)

    Star Search

    You Tried It

    Ultimate Drag Pageant

    Best Event:

    Alegria World Pride 2019

    Black Party

    Broadway Bares (Winner)


    Giant Fest

    Night of Life

    Nightgowns Pride 2019

    Best Bartender:

    Artem Shcherbakov

    Brent Heuser

    Chaz Ocasio

    Kedwin Zapata


    Ruby Roo (Winner)

    Skip La Russa

    Steven Gabriel

    Best Vocalist:

    Cacophony Daniels

    Jan Sport

    Jasmine Rice Labeija

    Lagoona Bloo (Winner)

    Lauren Ordair



    Sutton Lee Seymour

    Best Dressed:

    Avant Garbage

    Ct Hedden

    Jasmin Rice Labeija (Winner)


    Pattaya Hart

    Rify Royalty

    Sherry Pie

    Tina Burner

    Best Fashion Design:

    Abraham David Levy

    Christopher Palu

    Clarice Dubois

    Florence D’lee (Winner)

    Gloria Swansong

    Jamil Moreno

    Jason Vincent

    Pierretta Viktori

    Best Hair Design:

    Bobbie Pinz

    Carlos The Uber Driver (Winner)

    Chelsea Piers


    Scott Feigr Curley

    Selma Nilla

    Shelby Late

    Thee Suburbia

    Best Dance Performer:

    Brenda Dharling

    Boudoir Lefleur (Winner)

    Fifi Dubois


    Jada Valenciaga

    Kimmi Moore

    Petti Cash

    Pixie Aventura

    Best Cabaret Show:

    Alexis Michelle Sings Judy Garland

    Dragflix starring Sutton Lee Seymour

    First Haux starring Heidi Haux

    Jackie and Chelsea’s High School Reunion starring Jackie Cox and Chelseapiers

    Marti and The Cummers at The Mirror Room

    The Simsinz starring Cissy Walken, Coco Taylor, Aria Derci, Pussy Willow & Andy Starling

    Stefanie’s Child

    Witch Perfect starring Tina Burner, Bootsie Lefaris and Tammy Spanks (Winner)

    Best Burlesque Performer:

    Broody Valentino

    Jack Barrow

    Matt Knife

    Milo Pony

    Munroe Lilly

    Seedy Edie

    Twinky Boots (Winner)

    Vic Sin

    Best Go Go Boy:

    Arceny Castillo


    Dan Jimenez

    Eric Alan

    Mariano Rubin De Celis

    Nikco Fume

    Richard JMV (Winner)

    Zakh Michael Flynn

    Best Comedy Performer:

    Bootsie Lefaris

    Coco Taylor

    Heidi Haux

    Jacklynn Hyde

    Marti Gould Cummings


    Sherry Pie

    Tina Burner (Winner)

    Best Host/Hostess:

    Boudoir Lefleur

    Brita Filter (Winner)

    Heidi Haux

    Marti Gould Cummings

    Paige Turner

    Sherry Pie

    Tina Burner

    Tyler Ashley

    Best Duo/Group:

    Boudoir Lefleur & Kimmi Moore (Winner)

    Cacophony Daniels & Sutton Lee Seymour

    Catrina Lovelace & Lola Michele Kiki

    The Cast of Gurlesque

    Kizha Carr & Pixie Aventura

    The Cast of Queen

    The Richard Cortez Quintet

    Stephanie’s Child

    Best Male Performer:

    Boy Radio

    Danny Marandola

    Dezi 5

    Jayse Vegas (Winner)

    Kyle Motsinger

    Richard Cortez

    Senerio Baptiste

    Vegas Valentine

    Will Sheridan

    Best Nightlife Photographer:

    Billy Hess

    Captain Wonder

    David Serrano

    Grace Chu

    James Michael Avance

    Jax Koyote

    Jeff Eason (Winner)

    Richard Burrowes

    Best Nightlife Blogger/Writer:

    Chiffon Dior

    David Goldberg

    David X Daisy

    Eileen Shapiro

    Evan Brechtel

    Jim Silvestri (Winner)

    Michael Bradley Block

    Michael Musto

    Door God/Goddess:

    Devo Monique

    Dijoun Thompson

    Early Ross

    Eric Delgado

    Markus Kelle

    Naomi Love Hudson

    Shiny Penny (Winner)

    Zarria Powell

    Best Video:

    Baby Shark - Marti Gould Cummings

    Cocoa Butter - Honey Davenport Featuring Nedra Belle, Kareem Mcjagger, Jayse Vegas and Will Sheridan (Winner)

    Eye On You - Mila Jam

    The Jean Genie - Amanda Lepore

    Jekyll & Hyde - Aja Featuring Shillow

    #Liftemup - Debbie Harry, Greko, Sharon Needles, Peppermint and Amanda Lepore

    One Night - Kimmi Moore

    Unapologetically - Monet X Change

    Scene Queen:


    Aria Derci

    Ct Hedden

    Elektra Lite


    Misty Mountains

    Nick Gaga

    Vicky Deville (Winner)